ICFA Panel on Sustainable Accelerators and Colliders

 

Chair: Thomas Roser, BNL, USA

roser@bnl.gov

Mandate:

Assess and promote developments on energy efficient and sustainable accelerator concepts, technologies, and strategies for operation, and assess and promote the use of accelerators for the development of Carbon-neutral energy sources. The panel will formulate recommendations on R&D and support ICFA with networking across the laboratories and communications. The membership will ensure a broad regional participation and coverage of accelerator technologies and concepts, relevant in the context of energy consumption and production.

Panel Membership

Europe:

Mike Seidel PSI Switzerland mike.seidel@psi.ch
Andreas Hoppe DESY Germany Andreas.hoppe@desy.de
Olivier Napoly CEA/IRFU France olivier.napoly@cea.fr
Ruggero Ricci LNF Italy ruggero.ricci@lnf.infn.it
Peter McIntosh STFC UK peter.mcintosh@stfc.ac.uk
Philippe Lebrun CERN Switzerland philippe.lebrun@cern.ch

Asia:

Takayuki Saeki KEK Japan takayuki.saeki@kek.jp
Ynlong Chi IHEP China chiyl@ihep.ac.cn
Hiroki Okuno Riken Japan okuno@riken.jp
Gwo-Huei LUo NSRRC Taiwan luo@nsrrc.org.tw
Eugene Levichev BINP Russia e.b.levichev@inp.nsk.su

America:

John Byrd ANL USA jbyrd@anl.gov
Soren Prestemon LBNL USA soprestemon@lbl.gov
Thomas Roser BNL USA roser@bnl.gov
Andrew Hutton JLAB USA andrew@jlab.org
Robert Laxdal TRIUMF Canada lax@triumf.ca
Vladimir Shiltsev FNAL USA shiltsev@fnal.gov
Bruce Dunham SLAC USA dunham@slac.stanford.edu